Venue: Honeymoon

April 22, 2010

We already love Viceroy Palm Springs with that mode yellow and black color palette so  we were quite stunned to find that this Viceroy Anguilla property was soothing, calm, and refined.  

Trust us when we say that this is a must for those who haven't planned their honeymoon yet.  We learned from the site that you can enjoy a 3rd night  and a daily resort credit when you "linger longer".  It's available April 5th through June 30th, 2010 so I wouldn't linger too long.   Take advantage of this because after all those stressful months of wedding planning, you need a view like this.

Photography: Welcome Angie

April 11, 2010

We are thrilled to be adding a new vendor to our already impressive list of wedding vendors.  This week, we are thrilled to invite the wonderful, charming, outgoing, talented Angie Silvy to our list of world class wedding photographers.  Give Angie's blog and website a look over because it's filled with wedding eye candy.

Industry News: The Simple Plan

April 8, 2010

We like two things.  Simplicity.  Planning.  And this workshop for wedding professionals will provide just that.  The Simple Plan will allow small business owners the chance to get down to business to write - a simple business plan.  What could be better?

List: On Twitter - Who is most influential?

April 1, 2010

Ever wonder who is most influential on Twitter's list of wedding resources and personalities.  Who are they and what's their Twitter name.  As of 4/1/2010, here is the list...

1: - @weddingwire
2: Style Me Pretty Blog - @stylemepretty
3: Bridal tweet Blog - @bridaltweet
4: Wedding Chicks Blog - @weddingchicks
5: Tweet My Wedding Blog - @tweetmywedding
6: - @onewed
7: -
8: - @theknot
9: Lara Casey, Editor in Chief  of Southern Weddings - LaraCasey
10: - @projectwedding

11: Rebecca Grinnals, Founder of Engaging Concepts - @WEDDEX
12: The Bridal Bar, Wedding Library  - @bridalbar
13: Stacie Francombe, Founder of Wedding Media Co, Host of Get Married - @StacGetMarried
14: Green Wedding Shoes Blog - @grnweddingshoes
15: Style Unveiled Blog - @styleunveiled
16: Vintage Glam Blog - @thriftybrides which will be @ruffled_blog
17: Andy Ebon, Wedding Marketing Speaker - @andyebon
18: Preston Bailey, Event Designer Extraordinaire - @prestonrbailey
19: Polka Dot Bride Blog - @polkadotbride
20: Weddingbee Blog - @weddingbee

21: Ritzy Bee Events - @ritzybee
22: Wedding Marketing Online - @weddingmarket
23: - @weddzilla
24: Brooklyn Bride Blog - @brooklynbride
25:The Bridal Guide Magazine - @bridalguidemag
26: Saundra Hadley, Founder of Planning...Forever - @planningforever
27: Digitial Wedding Forum - @DWF_forum
28: Emmaline Bride Blog - @emmalinebride
29: - @themanregistry
30: Kenny Kim, Wedding Photographer - @kennykim
Blog Widget by LinkWithin